And… I’m Unemployed!

It seems such a short time ago when I posted this article about accepting my first job offer. After being at this company for almost 7 months, I have decided to part ways with my employer. Being a project manager for a language service provider wasn’t as exciting as I thought it would be. It could be due to the type of projects/clients my company does or it could just be the nature of my company that eventually led to my decision to leave. As of February 2nd, I’m officially a freelance interpreter and translator, so I’m not really unemployed. I’m excited to see what the future holds for me. Now that I have more free time on my hands, I plan to utilize the time to pick up some new skills such as a new language and coding. I’m also excited to have time to blog more and really focus on writing. I hope to update soon!

3 thoughts on “And… I’m Unemployed!

  1. fallenjumi says:

    Hmm… I met someone who did TLM at MIIS and worked as a project manager in LA. She also left! There must be something about it… Anyways, best of luck, and I can’t wait to read about your freelance adventures!

    I also wanted to thank you for sharing your insights regarding MIIS and translation, as I’ve been trying to get in for a while now and it’s great to read about the experience there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

