Long Time No Blog!

Wow, I haven’t blogged in such a long time that the editor interface for WordPress has changed. I feel so lame. Anyways…

Post-graduation life has taken some getting used to. To be completely honest, my job hasn’t been what I expected. I think I’ll do a more in-depth blog post about what I do and what I think of my job. But for now, some updates!

Out of my six professional exam subjects, I failed two in May. So I returned in mid-August to retake the exams. After 3 agonizing weeks of waiting for the results, I received the email that I PASSED! It made me so happy when I found out I didn’t have to retake it yet again. But it made me a little sad that I won’t have an excuse to return to Monterey in May. It made me so happy to be back for two short days. There are so many happy memories that place holds for me.

After trials and tribulations, i also finally received my diploma! It got sent to Taiwan and then my brother brought it over when he came to LA for the last two weeks of summer vacation. That flimsy piece of paper cost my parents $100,000. Was it worth it? Absolutely. It was a life-changing experience for me. And I wouldn’t have done it any other way. 

Hopefully, I’ll get back into the blogging game soon. Til next time!

Leave a Reply

