Being an Adult

Hello to the three people that read my blog! Long time no see! It has officially been a month since I moved down to sunny LA. It has just been a whirlwind of moving into a new house, getting acquainted with a new city, overcoming my driving nerves, starting my (first) job, and adapting to a new lifestyle. Prior to graduation, I always thought about how scary the transition from full-time student to full-time employment would be. My boyfriend would just roll his eyes and reassure me the transition would be much less painful and noticeable than I made it out to be. And to be completely honest, he’s right.

A work day is typical.  I get into the office at 8 after a 10 minute drive. I take a one hour lunch break at 1 instead of at 12 because it makes my afternoon go by faster. I leave promptly at 5. Saturday is usually my off-day where I go shopping or just lazing around on the Internet. Sunday is my day for errands: laundry, vacuuming, grocery shopping, getting gas, planning meals for the week, etc.

Here’s an interesting article I found and is now taped to my wall at the office.

Preach, Dr. Kalam

Leave a Reply

