An Update

Currently in the throes of being a second semester T&I student, I’m majorly behind on my self-imposed blogging duties. After being back in Monterey  for five weeks, I realized I much prefer living on my own. Spending six weeks at home was great but I quickly fell into a vicious cycle of waking up late, eating unhealthy, and always having the TV on. My work level was zero and I had no motivation to do anything. But living on my own helps me settle into a routine, where I am forced to do things and schedule my time.

In terms of school, I’ve been pretty much knocked off my feet. In my program, there are no papers to write, no 300 page readings to do. Yet, there are hours and hours of practice on end. If you’re an overachiever like me, you take all 16 credit hours of classes that are offered in the T&I program. If you’re a masochistic overachiever like me, you also take an additional 2 credit class in the Localization program because it increases the chances of employment. So yes, boys and girls. I’m currently taking 18 credits of graduate-level classes.

Being in a program with 22 other overachieving Chinese students, pressure is constantly brought upon you to practice more. I’ll admit I don’t practice as much or as in depth as I want. A procrastinator at heart, I tell myself I need to just buck down. Not just in school, but in other aspects of life. It may be March already, but I haven’t give up on my New Year’s resolutions yet. Baby steps, sweetie, baby steps.

4 thoughts on “An Update

  1. I got dumped says:

    Have you ever considered creating an ebook or guest authoring
    on other sites? I have a blog based on the same subjects you discuss and
    would love to have you share some stories/information.
    I know my audience would appreciate your work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to send me an e mail.

Leave a Reply

